Body image related

I’ve struggled with my weight ever since I hit puberty. My ass shot out and my boobs seemed to blossom overnight. It wasn’t until my early twenties that I noticed some fast serious changes. In less than six months I went from a size 14 to a size 18. My arms ballooned out. I hate my arms. It was horrible. I got dizzy and light headed if I didn’t eat every three hours. My thyroid it seemed was going nuts. After that the shit continued. I fell into depression. I was always tired. My health continued to decline and I finally went to the doctor where yes my thyroid was fucked up. I tried to keep up treatments. It was fine while I was pregnant. Six months after my pregnancy I put back on the baby weight and more. Thyroid again. Lost some weight. Ever since it’s been steadily climbing though. I eat vegetables. I eat fish and I’d eat more if my husband would eat it. Now I’m trying exercise in the form of dance. Once my muscles don’t hurt so bad after class I’ll practice more and exercise even more but my weight is climbing. Then I found out my sister had Hashimoto’s thyroiditis. Looked it up and I have almost all of the symptoms y’all. I went to the doctor and now have an appointment with an endocrinologist. Finally!!! Hashimoto’s is an auto-immune disease. My immune system is attacking my thyroid. Maybe. Yay. My own blood cells are betraying me. Probably.  Anyway while I was there I got some ankle supports for dance. I’m being responsible… Nefee is probably shocked.

Leave a Reply

